Julies Tarot Reading
Tarot & Astrology
The Basics


Sun, Moon & Rising signs

Most Astrology fans start their journey by understanding the basics of the birth chart & identifying their big three - the Sun, Moon & Rising signs. From there, you can better understand how planetary current events influence you on a regular basis.


The position the planets were in at the time of your birth determines your personality traits. 


Sun signs represents our ego & motivations & your core personality traits., also describing your character, psychology & personality.  


The Moon sign governs our emotional nature & reveals how you feel on the inside & speaks to emotions & your inner self. 


The Ascendant or Rising sign speaks to the energy that we put into the world & portrays how others see you from the outside. So put together, these signs offer up a brief blueprint of your personality, according to astrology.


There are many websites that can calculate a personal Sun, Moon & Rising signs report, so for your convenience, I have put a link below to help you start your search: https://www.astrology.com.tr/birth-chart.asp

If you want to learn more about the Sun, Moon & Rising signs, check out the link: https://theeverygirl.com/sun-moon-rising-sign/


Astrology & Tarot - The Basics
So here I have given you a basic run down to cover the basics & explain how astrology links with Tarot. So let's get into it!


The month we are born depicts which zodiac sign we fall under & essentially the main characteristics of our personality, but remember that our zodiac sign, as it is commonly known, is the position the sun was in a the time of our birth.


There are 12 zodiac signs in the western society & they correspond with an element.

Water signs: Pisces, Scorpio & Cancer 

Fire Signs: Leo, Aries & Sagittarius  

Earth signs: Capricorn, Virgo & Taurus 

Air Signs: Aquarius, Gemini & Libra 


The Minor Arcana
 The 4 suits in the tarot are represented by an element which corresponds with a 

zodiac signs above:


Cups represent Water signs

Wands represent Fire signs

Pentacles represent Earth signs

Swords represent Air signs


When establishing the personality traits or mood of the querent/querents person, 

this information would be helpful in your readings. 


The Major Arcana
 As with the Minor Arcana, each Major Arcana has a specific zodiac sign, sharing similar qualities. 


Aries = The Emperor (authority)

Taurus = The Hierophant (tradition)

Gemini = The Lovers (duality)

Cancer = The Chariot (determination)

Leo = Strength (courage)

Virgo = The Hermit (introspection)

Libra = Justice (fairness)

Scorpio = Death card (transformation)

Sagittarius = Temperance (patience)

Capricorn = The Devil card (obsessions)

Aquarius = The Star (hope)

Pisces = The Moon (illusion)


One card pull
Two card pull

This field is mandatory

I hereby agree that this data will be stored and processed for the purpose of establishing contact. I am aware that I can revoke my consent at any time.*

This field is mandatory

* Indicates required fields
There was an error submitting your message. Please try again.
Thank you! We will get back to you as soon as possible.
Contact me

If you are interested in booking a course or would like to more information, please contact me by email or you can by complete the form, please tick the consent box. 


Please indicate what is your current level of learning., beginner, intermediate, advanced or looking to expand your readings. 


Email: contact@juliestarotreading.com


To book a reading, you can do this easily with the "Book It" link below:




Please indicate what type of reading you are seeking; love, spiritual, career or general.


  • Mon – Sat
    • 10:00 am – 04:00 pm
  • Sunday
    • Closed

Business Hours

© Copyright. All rights reserved

We need your consent to load the translations

We use a third-party service to translate the website content that may collect data about your activity. Please review the details in the privacy policy and accept the service to view the translations.